In many parts of the world, there is now equality between men and woman professions. Nevertheless, society still exclude males or females from certain professions.

Some would argue that the concept of women and men have different strengths and weaknesses will disappear itself over time. However, in my view, much that can be done to address the problem constructively.

One possible approach would be for society to encourage employers and even the government see that its unfair for both women and men be excluded from certain professions because of their gender. However, measures like this takes time and probably will be difficult to implement.

A more feasible approach would be for society themselves to take the lead by ensuring that their male and female employees will not be discriminated or excluded certain professions based on their gender. This would help to establish gender equality, we live in a modern and free society there is no space for gender discrimination.

To further encourage men and women to do whatever they want, companies could start programmes to identify the weaknesses of each individual and looks for ways to include each in the corporate environment. Evidence of exclusions would create a bad impression with employees. In order to avoid problems, companies might encourage their employees to find ways to give to men and woman courage to do whatever they want.

It is true that the problem of gender exclusion in our society will not be solved quickly. However, that is not a reason to avoid taking some action. Society must encourage change by showing the way starting per positions in our government or public sections.