The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an opinion asserting that there should be on united lawmaker organization instead of a government for each country in the world. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this idea, the benefits accruing from it are by no means negligible.

On the plus side, there exist some advantages for creating one sole government ruling the whole planet. First and foremost, wars between nations would be eradicated. Simply put, the widespread and prevalent laws across the world would lay the groundwork for peace between distinct groups. Many international wars and conflicts that exist today, are actually due to the lack of one single rule that any country must comply with. Wars over divergence in religious views or contending for power of some governors are the most salient example. Second, having one ruling system would make it much easier to do business internationally. Here, companies should only be worried about one set of laws in all places that they have global trade

However, having only one government should have serious consequences. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with the fact that some less developed countries would not be as involved in making decisions as industrial ones. In other words, these third-world nations would not meet their expectations when it comes to introducing legislation. Therefore, their rights could be disregarded and neglected. Another would-be conundrum can be in regard to indigenous people. In fact, they have been living in conjunction with a huge amount of traditions. Should the one government implement some laws that run in counter with those conventions, it will be aking to diminishing them, and in turn, helping to expedite the globalization, which is problematic.

In conclusion, regardless of drawbacks, I think the notion of creating a single government can be rewarding since it would prevent so many wars around the world, and help to flourish the profits of many businesses.