Write about the following topic:

In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Old age is harsh reality of ones life. The person who is young now will definitely get old no matter when. During this time usually people often went to old age home to live the people of same age group where usually nurses look after them. Government sometimes spent money for there well being. Nowadays , a main question arise that who need to be responsible for this payment and i believe both government and family should pay half of the portion of this fees.

When a person was young. Government was the one who deduct taxes and some other deduction from there paycheck. Now the time, when they Can't work it is need to be their responsibility of their take care for some extent. For example:- every year both provincial and federal government takeaway at least 10 to 20 percent from a person salary in form of monthly and yearly taxes. So the person need to receive some benefit for his contribution for whole life during old age.

On the other hand, for whole life person works for their family for his kids, wife or even sometime for grand kids. Just to make their life easier. Sometimes, one also give all his hard earn saving to their kids just to make their future brighter. All life long hard work need to consider by family and have to take care of them during their end days.

In conclusion, I think a system need to be build where families Should responsible to contribute 50 percent of the total expenditure so as the government who need to be for rest of 50 percent. This system will not put burden totally on one side.