write about the following topic:

People are buying more and more manufactured products to use or own. What effects does this have on the individual and on the society?

Is this positive or negative development?

There is no harm in saying that given topic attract immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. There are two dimensions or school of thoughts to this topic. One group of people assert that using manufactured products is harmful for society whereby other group are of the opinion that these products are making us efficient and saves our time. Let’s discussion both dimensions in details before reaching to a final verdict.

To begin with, technology has evolved our life drastically as compared to past few decades. With the use of modern technology many household works that used to required hours of efforts can be done in very short time. For instance, we used to wash clothes in minimum of 3 to 4 hours’ time whereas nowadays with the help of automatic laundry machine this can be done in an hour time. In addition to this, another prominent example is dishwashers that saves a lot of time and hassle.

On the contrary, these manufactured products certainly has changed our lives and makes it efficient but it has some demerits as well. In order to stay healthy, human body requires movement. Just like any other machine, our body works in same way. If machines is not working it will be jammed or stopped working after sometime. Same rules applies to human body, if it stops motion or amount of energy utilization is reduced it would result in certain diseases. Most common one is obesity. If we get so dependent on manufactured products it will impact negatively on our health. The major diseases could be heart disease, respiratory issues and obesity.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, in my opinion, the balance should be kept. No one can deny the importance and requirement of manufactured products in our life today but it is also essential to put physical efforts in some activities in order to stay healthy and active.