Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today media plays an integral role in everybody's lives. Therefore, many adverts that are being broadcasting on television every day, impacting the life of the individuals in both positive and negative ways. Owing to this , a segment of society opines that ads persuade people to buy unessential commodities, while others have opposite views, they think that advertisements are utterly crucial for updating them with new items in the market. However, I believe that ads have more advantageous impact on the society, which I will explain in the coming paragraphs.

Primarly, publishing advertisements on televisions helps to preserve the supreme quality of the product. At present, there is an abundant competition among companies in the global market to sell their goods, consequently, they try to manufacture the fine quality products that can fascinate more folk's attention, eventually would uplift their economy. Therefore, this is fruitful both for civilians as they posses quality materials and also, leads to invention of new technological things in the market.

Moreover, ads provide opportunity to customors to distinguish between the commodities and in making the right choices. Due to broadcasting of ads, people are more aware regarding product's quality, their functioning, pros and cons, which enable them to have the correct identification while buying any product. For example, various mobile phones advertisements help people to pick the desired featured , pocket friendly cell phones. Hence, commercials on televisions are completely beneficial in distinguishing the products.

To conclude, undoubtedly, it is clear that commercials educate the folks by providing detailed information, and enable them to differntiate things efficiently. Nevertheless, it has some disadvanatges like misleading with false details of items,however, quality marking on goods would really protect people from such situations.