Write about the following topic. Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Because the population is rapidly increasing these days, more and more houses are required. Some communities with high income or enough savings to design or purchase high-quality, long-lasting housing. Meanwhile, others are simply looking for low-cost dwellings. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinions.

On the one hand, many accommodations are carefully designed by architects for a long time and it has a unique style. The obvious is that a great facility constructed with strong raw materials usually makes an impressive feeling for occupants. However, people need to compensate much more money to own them. Huge investments result in a more comfortable lifestyle with fewer problems. For example, if a host wishes to design a good house, the hosts and architects must devote more time and money. As a result, they don’t need to move house and repair often.

On the other hand, some people prefer to live in a cheap home with a quick construction process. Because they have a low income or simply want to live in a normal house. It saves a lot of time building and designing so they can move in sooner. Furthermore, the cheap accommodation is suitable for everyone, especially workers, students and people with low income. Although the housing may be cramped, it can provide a safe place to live.

To sum up, I believe that both long-lasting buildings and cheap accommodation also have many benefits for people. But if you have enough money, buy a high-quality house which is likely to be better, if not, buy a cheap one.