Write an essay of at least 250 words about the causes of losing listening and your ways to listen better.

These days, in a world where technology is taking over every human’s daily life and quick massages are becoming our main means of communication, we are facing the risk of listening loss. As far as I know, losing listening is a serious problem resulting from many reasons. However, there are a variety of ways, which we can do, to solve this problem and improve our listening.

It is possibly said that this issue is caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning this problem is exposure to noise for a long time. Undoubtedly, noise pollution is the reason for many problems, including losing listening. Exposure to sound whose intensity is above 85 dB may cause harm to our ears, hence, they cannot be transmitted to the brain, leading to hearing loss. Not only that, but noise also distracts people from important information in the speech. Another factor leading to this situation is that we are becoming impatient. We invented ways of recording information, like writing notes, printed newspapers, … The premium on accurate and careful listening has simply disappeared, the art of conversation is being replaced.

As listening is our access to information understanding, this is not a trivial problem, therefore, solving listening loss is very essential. There are some solutions highly recommended that I think, could be useful. The first one is silence. After a tired, noisy day, just three minutes of silence can save you from all of those things, reset your ears, hence, improve your listening. Secondly, to reduce impatience, we can keep listening, beside reading news or quick notes. There are several channels for listening only, like postcards, radio, … Furthermore, you can also improve your listening by separate noise from the information you want to hear by knowing exactly what you need to listen to, resulting from researching carefully before listening.

In conclusion, there is indeed a brunch of reasons which cause losing listening and this is not a small problem. Luckily, many solutions are available, too. To be a smart listener, you should practice those I listed above, so that the world can become a place where the impatience of listening disappears and people can have true conversations with each other.