Writing task 2 (an essay)

Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views, give your opinion and relevant examples.

In globalization era today, advanced technology has touched all sphere of life and television is not an exception in this and now become considerably more popular for plenty of people. Having said that, others argue that radio is still sublime in providing news to society. In this essay I will discuss both views.

Advocates of television news is better argue that television gives audio visual news which is long lasting and create strong impact on our mind. In fact, people will never feel bored while watching television news because picture are moving in front of us while we listening the news which is not the same in case of radio news. We feel connected with the news during watching news in television. Second most valuable benefit which is worth considering that due to satellite technology the television provides an immediate news without any delay. For eg. We can see live news of road accident happened in another part of country within a second.

Furthermore, an another positive element playing a significant role in television news. It present the news in detail and presenting way. People will get more information as they see in television. For instance, when we watch news about car accident as we can easily observe the damage and route cause and even though we are not there.

However, on other side supporters of radio news argues that older people preferred radio news more because they are using it since too long and become habitual with it and they believe radio is idea for them. Another advantage is that we can use radio anywhere and anytime. For eg. We can listen radio while driving, cooking, traveling etecetara.

To put in nutshell, I pen down saying that it is indeed debatable issue which need further analysis and discussion. However, in the light of above plausible argument along with examples it would be quite safe to conclude that advantages of watching a television are complete out weight its disadvantages in many different aspects.