In this era of globalisation, advanced technologies have touched all sphere of life and television is one among them,which became considerably popular by the 20th century.Whereas,radios have been used from the early years and still continue to use.As it still exist as a question whether TV or radio is better for news, let us discuss on this topic and reach to a conclusion.

On one hand, most of the people believe that radios are better to get news compared to television as it is readily accessible.Radios are mobile and because of its light weight,it can be taken anywhere as per our wish. For example,we could listen to radios while riding or cooking.Many of the gadgets have radios incorporated in it, for example, mobile phones.

On the other hand,television is said to be the best way to know about news.Television have brought a great dominance in this modern world. It has opened a wide range of channels. Unlike radios, television stands one step ahead, because it gives news visually as well, which is not possible by radios.Most of the people consider television not only for getting news but also as a source of entertainment.people get more ideas about the incident when they could see about it.For example, in 2018,Flood happened in kerala drastically. It was through television we happened to know how many of the areas were affected badly.So television can give live updates and news. From 20th century,the usage of television has tremendously increased to an unexpected level because of its influence on viewers.

To sum up, both radios and televisions are better media of communication used extensively from very old decades. But in my opinion, television is one step ahead of radios as it provides audio as well as video visuals.People always look for interesting things which are moving infront of them and are likely to concentrate on them more.