WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is important to consider the type of meals that we consume. Over the years there has been an increase in the number of people who opt for quick-meals instead of home cooked meals. this essay will explain why I believe the benefits of this trend are more than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, a major negative attribute of fast food is the health challenge that eating may lead to. research revealed these meals include a high concentration of preservatives and other additives aimed at lengthening the shelf life which have side effects. For example, tin foods tend to cause cancer and are discouraged in most developed countries. obesity is another likely result that often causes more critical health issues and heart related sicknesses. Conversely, freshly made meals are more healthier and less probable to lead to health problems.

However, I am of the opinion that there are positives such as convenience. more often than not these meals can be made in 3 to 5 minutes. For instance, the cooking time for noodles 2 minutes. Similarly, quick meals are not only easy to make they are very affordable also. This is because the cost of buying a ready to serve meal is cheaper than purchasing cooking ingredients for home cooking. home cooked are meals are more expensive and usually take longer to cook.

In conclusion, i think the positives of convenience and affordability that come with eating fast food are far more than the disadvantages of health challenges and expenses when compared to home cooked meals.