You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Today the whole world is interconnected simply via the internet where modern communication runs on the finger tips really. This also brings us to wrap our minds around hand written letters, is it even necessary in these modern times? Personally, I resonate with digital mails completely and the following essay would highlight some of the striking features in favour of this.

To begin with, let's talk about the need of letting go of writing letter first. In the times of social media, life has never been more digital where everything has become more and more paperless and fastpaced. This also throws lights to the facts that how much quicker and secure these digital emails are. These days when businesses are build every sec , things have become so fast based that we need to communicate in real time as there is no time or patience left in all the domains and feilds whether it is Education, Medicine, Businesses, stock market et el. On the other hand, the handwritten letters must have to be written couple of days ago before being sent. Also, as the whole process is manual from posting to delivering the letters, it is not a amooth operation. For example - Sometimes the letters are so slow to reach that the whole purpose of sending gets failed, moreover, sometimes letters didnt even make it to the destinations, wasting so much efforts and time of everyone.

Furthermore, digital mails also means less or no paper which simply means cutting a lot of less trees and hence bringing us to a more environmental friendly world and less global warming which actually pose a severe threat to humankind today.

In conclusion, no denial that the kind of human emotions a handwritten letter ignites is unparalleled, still the benefits a digital mailing system reaps are far more worthy in terms of speed, accuracy, time and automation.