You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

You should write at least 254 words.

Society is a place where people from different religions reside together. Therefore, they have some rules to live peacefully without any religious or other disturbance from others. Also, it is true that with the absence of laws, it is impossible to work for any society. Although, I strongly convinced with the statement, but still some changes are necessary.

To begin with, it is common thought among human beings that if one person is indulged in bad company that one would spoil his life along with his family where society can not be stay safe in this case. To elaborate, drugs are the most common issue among youngsters as one involves other and this thing continues to destroy whole community. Here, rules play most important role that anybody outside from the colony needs to show identity at main entrance so that suspicious person can not come inside.

After discussing regular idea of affecting whole area by one, now I would shed light on other rules such as parking, night parties and many more. It is undeniable fact that everybody have right to do so whatever he or she want to do. However, to make healthy living regulations are must. For instance, a school could not function properly if it does not create rules for attendance and prohibit cellphones in class, because these laws help students to focus on study. In the same way, if there is no rule for parking in any living area it would create conflict between the members of that area.

To sum up, I share my opinion with this view as I mentioned above. However, to run smoothly change is the necessity of time. Hence, with the passage to time some rules need to be vary to meet with the era.