106: you need to travel from your home to place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Teel which method of travel you would choose.
With lot of advancement in technology there is improvement in
transporation facilites. Now-a-days lot of options are available for
transportation, such as public transport as bus,metro and private
transport such personal vehicle and other options such as ola, uber,
share autos and cabs. Among all these available options I will choose
public transport for the following reasons.
Public transport are more economical due to its fair prices for
trasnportation. Public transport are cheaper and more economical for many
people. Now, public transport facilites are developed much better,
additonally, they are insured. If someone dies in accident while using
public transport his family memebers get insurance money for their loss.
For example, when I was studying in college, I used to travel by bus
since, my college was nearly 12 km from my hostel. Initially, I used to
go college by cab since I thought that public transport are not good and
I have to wait for the timings of bus. After using cab for couple days I
realized that I was running out of money and I had no other option rather
than using bus for transportation. Then I started using bus and later on
feel that buses are more comfortable. While travelling by bus I got the
chance to meet new people and talk to them while saving my money.
Public transports are also useful because they help us to monitor our
routine life. Since, there are fixed timings for buses to catch the bus
we need to be on time so doing this will definitely help to manage our
tasks properly. For example, my brother used to work in IT industry.
Since, he owned a bike, he used to go office by riding bike. He didn't
have routine. He wake up at any time and go office late and come back
from office at any time. My mom always had complained about his timings.
One day his bike got damaged and to repair it he kept his bike at the
showroom. While his bike in showroom he had to go office by bus. To catch
the bus he used to wake up early and go early to office and same while
returing he came on time. It happend for nearly week. He used to go
office and come at regular timings and my mom was happy about it since
now my brother used to join us on dinner. Travelling by public transport
really helps us to manage the timings properly.
In sum, I will prefer to use public transport because they have
economical tickets and public transport will help to manage personal
schedule .