137 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The purpose of the high schools is spreading basic education to people as many as possible. I disagree with the statement that high schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to. These are the following reasons: high school students are not matured to choose and to know what they want to learn, they tend to avoid hard subjects, there are more ways to have educations that they want.

To begin with, students’ interest will change at least one time in their lives. Distinction on the subject can be a risk for them when their attention altered. Scholars may choose the subjects that they are interested than what must they know. To make it clear, determining what to learn has multiple of things to consider; I do not expect the students to be sufficient to care them. For instance, one of the reasons why I could not choose my major before is that I didn’t have confidence that my chosen interest or course would never be changed.

Secondly, most high school students seldom prefer challenge: They don’t want to struggle and have hard time with the course. Since students have alternatives, they will abstain to have difficult subjects that they need to take. Allowing them to escape from problems cannot make them grow; it is losing the main goal of high school which is sharing basic schooling and training kids to develop.

Lastly, if they really want to learn different subjects such as skills, there are vocational schools that teach skills as main. The people choose to go vocational may deliberate a lot. I do not want to bring people not to have chance to learn skills without great considerations since their lives are counted on what they are learning. Moreover, they can learn the skills after they get into colleges which mean they are done with basic knowledge.

To sum up, they must be busy on having foundation training not on the learning skills. They have enormous chances to learn what they want later. Finally, I am against the statement that the question suggested.