171-Imagine you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from your home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional thing. What would you take and why?

Traveling is great and I feel quite exited when I think about journey. If trip is one year long it  becomes to essential to keep various things like clothing and personal care items. Along with these items I would like to take away a smartphone with me. There are numerous reasons why smartphone is essential in trip and I would like to explore some of them here.

Firstly, I can remain in contact with parents and friends. Certainly, there are some people who do not want to be remain in contact with their parents and friends during their journey time. However, every human being need assistance from their parents in order to continue their journey in a happy mood. This can be exemplified with the help of my maternal uncle who went to southern part of India from northern on a trip. He use to call his friends and family whenever he feels lonely or dishearten.

In addition to remaining in contact, it helps in converting boring time in the enjoyable one. Of course, some people feels that cell phones are harmful as they waste time. However, many times it helps in avoiding boring time. It contains many features like clicking of photos or playing of music which helps in enjoyment and pass time. For Instance, when I go for any vacations I always find myself in the middle of time where everyone around me seems tired and I feel boring. That time I use my phone to play games or use it as a music player.

Finally, GPS functionality in this helps me in reaching my destination. Certainly, their are some people who know every place in the city where they are going or some might trust on other people around to make them reach their destination. However, in many cases trusting to a stranger might calls for a self risk. This can be exemplified with the help of a guy who asked for help from a stranger on his trip to India. It led him to loose all his money as the stranger beat him and snatched his money.

In conclusion, based on the argument explored above, it is more likely to say that in most of the cases it is actually more helpful to keep a smartphone during the journey specially when the journey is one year long.