51)What change would make your hometown more appealing to people your age? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Mysore, a quiet town in south of India is known as pensioner’s paradise, Although it has a bit of everything for all age groups, youngsters are moving out of town right after school. Although traditionally Mysore was hub of education, the quality and style of education has not improved to suit the needs of the 21st century generation. I think bringing in innovative measures in education segment will appeal to the young generation.

Mysore university, where the most brilliant personalities of history graduated from, seems to function in same traditional form even today. The entire world is racing towards innovation and modernizing the teaching methods or at least adding to the infrastructure. Whereas, the colleges affiliated to Mysore university has little adapted to modernization, such that even the admission form has to be collected manually.

I think by improving the overall operation of colleges in Mysore will retain the local residents and draw young minds to the city. The officials can take step to be active on Internet, promoting the quality of education, providing necessary information and forms downloadable. The university can also make provisions to make the transaction online.

The town also lacks support in sports, even the university, and colleges affiliated alienate sports completely. The second step university can make is to attract more young minds by providing these infrastructures, as there are hardly any gaming arenas, the government can initiate in providing all in one sports arena for the university students. The university can be more active by initiating college events, and skill development clubs. These activities market a place for younger crowds.

Many talents need the right mixes of facilities and exposure to excel, the city university should harbor this. Even in terms of food, the city is designed to host the elderly and lack cafeteria suiting the student need to be cheap, friendly and lively.

Many prefer to get enriching experience from their college education, one of the reasons why young minds move out of the city to look forward to better exposure and future. Therefore these simple changes in the university can improve university life and bring in more students to the town for study and they will eventually live here.