55) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Making a decision can be really important and decisive sometimes. Some people think that making decisions has to be done with someone. Others believe that making decisions has to be done alone.

After stating that everyone's opinion can be different about this, for me, a

decision that affects you directly or that could have an influence, that is

important, and affects a serious topic has to be made with the help of someone.

First of all, I would say that sitting and thinking alone could be, in certain cases, a good idea. But, the fact is that you don't always think of all the other possibilities that present themselves and you may rush into a conclusion that is maybe wrong or that isn't the best.

Second, I think that talking to someone about it could help you better understand the problem that is occuring: You would have to talk about the situation, explain it with your own words, and some questions that you maybe didn't think of might be asked, or even solved, by the person you are talking with.

Third, talking about your problems and decisions you have to make with someone, may lead to a better relation between you and the person. Because, by talking to someone about a decision could be considered as confidential, you would by this way create trust bonds, and therefore, consolidating your relationship.

To conclude, I would say that making a decision is well made with the help of someone.