73)Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computers are the type of technology that made our life easier and comfortable. However, It has some harmful consequences. In my opinion, I strongly believe that computers made our lives complicated and stressed. Therefore, I am going to explore two reasons to support my answer in the following essay.

First, Computers have a negative impact on a person’s eyes and brain. The lights reflected by the computer’s screen affect negatively our eyes. The person who uses the computer regularly have to go through some complications, their eye-sight weakens and they have to wear power glasses and contact lenses in order to see clearly. Moreover, the rays coming from the computer’s display affects our brain. As a result, we may go through insomnia and headaches. I would like to give a compelling example of myself. 5 years earlier, I used to play games on the computer. After some time, I experienced headaches and I was unable to see properly. I went to the hospital and the doctor found out that I have a problem and I will have to wear glass with prescribed power.

Second, the wide use of computer system has shortened the actual communication between people. Individuals these days spend most of the time online on their computer talking to their virtual friend and maintaining their virtual and almost fake life. They spend very little time with their family and relatives. The actual communication is necessary between two family members and friends because after some time the person starts to believe everything he sees online and it affects him. For instance, I had a friend whose parents gifted him the computer on his birthday. He used to spend most of his time on social media and other stuff and lesser time with his parents and siblings. After some time, he made a new friend. That friend was totally stranger to him. He developed some feelings for her. Eventually, we found out that she was not a real person and she deceived him. He was very affected by this incident that he took so much time to recover from that. If he talked to his parents nothing would have happened because they have much more experience of life and people than him. so, they would have known and warned him about her.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the computer has hundreds of benefits but it also has thousands of demerits and consequences. So, the person who uses this technology should use it with precautions.