Adults today are more independent and can make decisions without their parents' support? agree or disagree

Since the beginning of the current century, adults have become more independent. Some people believe that young people need their parents' support and advice to make decisions; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, Adults nowadays could make decisions without help, given that they are more educated, responsible, and experienced.

The first and foremost point, the education system has become more productive, given that they use effective design in the learning process, such as using the internet. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated is, schools in Canada stared to learn students by ideas and concept instead of learning facts, which improves students' brain function. Likewise, this sort of learning system can enhance students' imagination and creativity, which maximizes the potential learning outcomes. Consequently, more educated adults can be more independent.

Next, couple with proper education, responsibility is another reason why young people could make decisions. For example, in industrial countries such as the United States of America and Canada, students take loans to admit to colleges. Moreover, they start to work part-time jobs to earn money to pay their tuition fees and other college-related costs. Provided that young people involved in practical life early, that enhances their abilities to make decisions. Not only because they can manage their budget, but also they can be financially independent. Therefore, taking responsibility helps adults to make decisions.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only available points. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. The technological invention nowadays opens the door to a wealth of information. A survey conducted by the University of Toronto found that teenagers who want to admit to universities use searching websites such as Google, or YouTube to analysis the strength and the weakness of these colleges. Moreover, Adult can know the way of admission and the availability; so they can do everything by themselves without their parents' help. As a result, young people today can make their own decisions.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, adults nowadays are independent. It is suggested that schools design learning activities that could improve students' abilities to make decisions.