The advancement of techonology is believed to have lowered children creativity. Agree or disagree? Why?

Nowadays, in a progressively advancing era of technology, it is questioned whether children are influenced negatively by the invention and expansion of technology, hence becoming a controversial topic for discussion not only among professionals, but also other critic groups. While a proportion of the current community disaprove the undesire effect of technology, I, however, agree that children are now less creative than they are in the past for several reasons.

Firstly, children are now relying more than ever on technological devices in order to shorten their way toward perceiving and elaborating information. In other words, being in the exposure to a wide variety of information source coming from a newly established network called “internet”, children in recent time tend to have no problem finding reliable explaining for their concern, thus, becoming more dependent on the internet, search engines in particular. As a result, children nowadays have a lower capacity of producing personal critical point and ideas during personal research, slowly promoting a certain pattern that prohibit creative thinking and ideas due to the reliability and availability already provided by the net. Furthermore, as popular trend suggests, technological tools and machines are being implemented deeply into mutiple division of education, most of which were highly-advance, this also means that such features are able to help student understand each and every lessons more throughoutly by enhancing the illustration value. Consequently, student now have less tension to focus in studying, which leads to being restrained to a shallow mentality and one particular format while unable to break free from the prominence.

Secondly, techonology has consealed the children’s ability to generate new ideas and willingly support it. Specificallly, the involvement of numerous techonological construction and being in an overall technologically-advance era limit children from thinking differently due to the accessability of the internet nowadays. When one is able to come up with a new idea or eager to express their concern, informing others is an essential course of action to continouly progress, however, as easy as it may be for a person to share their perspective online, it also comes with a lot of consequences, one being the disagreement from a proportion of the community. As a result, this could be highly discouraging to the uploader, particularly the juvenile, and may cause the newly kindled idea and passion to perish.

The opposing views claim that technology do not make children less creative than they are in the past. Its undenieable that technology has allowed children to freely discover a wide range of information source online, which may contemporary be viable to their creativity. In particular, a sub varient of technology, the construction department may inspired children toward their future goal, this is however uncompensatable by its drawback since the effect above is highly temporary and unlikely. Conclusively, technology, while still having positive impact on children is insignificant to its negative counter-part, hence the opposing argument is posed invalid.

To sum up, those are the reasons why I agree that technology has made children less creative than they are in the past.