Agree or disagree? choose the difficult or challenging classes in college or university though you can not get a great grade

To purchase a great career path, we must have a great academic background, so it follows that we must get good grades during college. Nowadays admission offices take grades more seriously. While knowledge is important, I must indicate that we should put lots of effort into our academic grades. We can’t go into great graduate schools or get great positions unless we have good grades.

Foremost, there are many ways to learn a concept, except for university-classes. If I take that challenging course as a regular class, I would end up with a bad grade; which would ruin my transcript; however, I can learn about that concept from my other colleagues or online websites. There is no need to take that class, to learn the concept.

Besides, Challenging classes would take all of our study time throughout the semester. The more time a single course takes, the less I would have time for my other courses; eventually, I would get bad grades in many classes. This is especially true because of my stress level because of that class would not let me focus on other classes. Sometimes we should neglect an interesting class for other classes.

Indeed, we are not going to use most of the knowledge we acquired during university. Most of the students have basic knowledge; abilities such as communication, speech-abilities, and common-wisdom are more important for our future. We can sell our resume through good communication, regardless of our actual knowledge. A bad speaker has a low chance of promotion. It is the common-wisdom that would help one to adopt well, to find solutions with more ease, not the knowledge that he or she learned during school. All in all, taking a class would not be necessary, unless it is going to frame our future career path.

There are lots of educated people, but few good career positions. Our grades are one of the most important parts of our academic background. Today we can learn new concepts in many ways and all of the classes we take during college are not going to be practical in real life. In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that I should not take that class.