agree or disagree A person always acts in his own self interest

It goes without argument that a person always acts upon their self interest. People always do what they desire and need. It isn't a bad thing becouse if you don't care for yourself nobody will. However it isn't always that one act on his self interest .sometimes we also consider our families and society. In my opinion ,peole doesn't always act on their self interest most of the time we also think about others.

Firstly, it is normal to look for your self interst. In today's world we need to be strong and powerfull to go through life. We need to find our passion and self interest to reach the goals we have. Also one needs to look for their benefit and interest becouse very less people will care for our likings and benefit, so it is better we look for our own selves. For example, Bill gate is one of the richest peole in the world. He worked on what interested him alot and that was computer. He spend weeks and months on his room to built Microsoft. Who do you think would have worked on his interest if he hadn't done it himself? The answer is no one. From this example we can get that every body should act on their interest.

Secondly, we work hard hours for our families.we struggle through lot's of problems so they can have good lives. Also we care for our country and people. From childhood our dreams are to make our family and country proud.we study hard so we can reach our dream.for eample, APJ Abdul Kalam the man behind India's nucleur weponisation, he worked exhausting hours and months in his laboratory and bedroom with only one goal in mind to make his country strong.

To sum it up, not always one can think of themselves but they also value their families and countries.