Agree or disagree?

The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your ideas.

Our surroundings affect our lives in various ways. Though a clean environment could bring us plenty of benefits, I believe that the most important ways to improve people’s health are not to clean the environment.

Firstly, technology has great impacts on every single aspect of our life and that includes people’s health. In fact, the impact in the field of healthcare and medicine is more immense than any others. Technology such as X-ray which enables doctors to identify the cancers and fractures. The technological improvements in the industry that helps to produce sophisticated apparatuses used in hospitals. And that’s only the relatively old technologies, not to mention modern technology. With the applications on the cellphones, it helps us to identify what kinds of illnesses we have without consulting a doctor. Technology brings means to improve people’s health and it’s much greater than clean the environment.

Furthermore, people’s own emotions affect their health. The living conditions of the people in the third world are far worse than what most people can imagine. Last year my sister went to Nepal to do a volunteer job, she stayed there for three months. The country had earthquake recently, and the condition of the country was not that good before. They do not have advanced facilities or good doctors like developed countries, not even a proper hospital. What they do have and believe in their faith and religion. They believe in karma and good deeds bring good results. They know their lives in others eyes are rather adversely bad, however, they are happy and content with their life. Their positivities shape their longevity and health but not the environment.

Lastly, stopping polluting the environment from the beginning is the correct way to solve the problem. Undoubtedly environment affects health, reports about how relentless pollutions. The pollutions such as the adverse air pollution in Beijing, the nuclear power accident caused radiation issues in Japan and so on. Governments took a series of approaches to ameliorate the issues to ease the problem. And as a matter of fact, trying to clean the environment is palliative, the remedy for improving people's health environmentally is to protect and not to pollute.

In conclusion, the most important way to improve people's health is not to clean the environment, but to develop technology and not to pollute from the first place. Technological developments provide better methods to treat diseases and no pollution leads to better livings. And attaching equal importance to people’s mental health, their positive energy is also a crucial part.