Being alone vs. with friends

There is no denying the fact that friends and families exert a great influence on our lives and they are as precious treasures for us. But about the question of whether being alone or with friends there are two beliefs. A variety of people might argue that being sole meets their demands and expectations, but some others may subscribe to the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is unimaginable that we lead a rewarding and healthy life without presence of friends. From my perspective, I take a happy medium between these two assumptions and I am of the idea that it depends on how much spare and leisure time we have. I will elaborate my viewpoint through three noticeable reasons as follows.

In the first place, I subscribe to the view that presence of friends in our lives is an absolute necessity if we have enough time to company with them.in comparison to being without company, having royal and real and intimate friends brings us numerous and distinctive benefits.it is very enjoyable to talk with friends about many things, to learn a large number of new things from them and to company with them in interest places. We manage to talk with friends about a subject that is very close to our hearts, we manage to share our interests and experiences and concerns, we manage to visit a historical site, and to go cinema or concert with together.

In the second place, also friends are a source of inspiration and encouragement for us. They can bring about us the sense of the consummate happiness and joy. There is no disputing the fact that upright and trustworthy and down-to-earth friends set a good example for us and we can learn from their behavior and attitude. All real friends are in charge of their friends and families and if one of them has problems, other friends can pave the way for solving him/his problems, therefore can say that real close friends are the best supporter.

Last but not least, although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, there is a myriad of viewpoints concerning negative aspects of technology and people make a valid point when argue that every coin has two sides. There is considerable evidence suggesting that having friends give rise to few problems for those who don’t have enough time to spend it with others. Some people are self-sufficient, self-reliant, and self-made and don’t need a friend to company them and they prefer to allocate their spare and leisure time to themselves. Also, there are sometimes during which everyone needs to be alone for thinking about their schedules and aims for future or for meditation and quietness without any friends.

To put it briefly, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the above statement, one soon realizes that presence of friends in our lives depends on our personality and lifestyle and the amount of time that we have.