Cars

In 2022, the world is in the midst of an energy crisis, because of the scarcity of resources, many believe that in the next twenty years, there will be fewer and fewer cars in the world. But I don't think so. Actually, the future of cars is determined by the need on the market. No decrease of the need for cars means no decrease in the number of cars.

From the point of view of the whole world, the demand for cars is far from saturation. There are 7.7 billion people, and developed countries have a mere billion people. Developing countries have the most people. Although it's true that the developed countries may not need cars anymore, but the remaining six- seventh of the world still have a large need for cars. So, the car factories will only produce more cars than today to fulfill the needs of people. Twenty years ago, a hundred people in China had less than 0.5 cars. Now, every 5 people share a car. We can imagine other developing countries' demand for cars will only become bigger.

From the point of view of a nation, the growth of the economy has everything to do with the car industry. In many industrialized countries, like Germany, Japan, and China, automobile manufacturing accounts for a large part of their industrial output, and the car industry creates a lot of careers. If there are no new industries to replace the car industry, then the country will be a mess, almost all industries will feel the blow to them, the chance of losing a career will be high, and it will shake the very foundations of the country.

Actually, the car industry will not suffer from this energy crisis. It is true that oil is not a renewable resource, but if the research on renewable resources may have important success, it can replace oil to become a trustworthy resource. Many countries produce large amounts of electric cars because of this reason. So, the change in cars would only be energy and not in number.

To sum up, cars are very hard to replace, both in economy and demand. Also, the use of renewable resources will not influence the development of the car. So, in twenty years, there will be more and more cars in the world.