A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory
near your community.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new
influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain
your position.
Generally, people don't like to stay near a factory, but I think its good
to have a large factory near the community.
If a large factory settles down near the community there would be a lot of opportunity for the employment.In a large factory, human resource is the main requirement.
It has been seen that it becomes easier for the company to hire workers from
local areas.
Employment in an area leads to a local development.As a large industry gets settled in a place, the company also do local development.Like building hospitals
,schools,market,shops etc.This local development attracts other people to come and work in that place, which leads to the land appreciation.
I still remember that we had bought a plot around a million.The land value rapidly
increased to eight million after the settlement of TATA steel plant near the community.
But when I went to that same place after twelve years I found that place is overcrowded.
Once the place outside the community used to be full of green trees.Now it's overcrowded with traffic.
The air got contaminated and drinking water is not so pure like earlier days.
If there is a settlement of a factory near my community so it is obvious that the air would
get contaminated by few decades.Not only here it ends but the community would definitely lose the peace around the community.
I would conclude that having a new settlement near the community is beneficial to grow the locality on the other hand
it's true that locality will lose its peace around it.