Computer technology or basic needs

Rapid changes and complexity of today’s world represent new challenges ad put new demands on the societies. Therefore, remarkable progress in computer industry becomes one of the primary requisitions for each community so that a plethora of people is in the conviction that governments should pay more money to improve the computer technologies. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that a large number of people get stuck in their basic and essential needs; so answering their fundamental requirements may be counted as a top priority for their governors. I am of the opinion that each of the mentioned view has their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, undoubtedly, the continuously development in advanced computer technology opens up multitude opportunities for human. Humankind has achieved to incredible breakthrough in diverse sciences, thanks to readily availability to wide range of information, and computer knowledge plays a critical role in this regard. For instance, medical science has a great accomplishment in eradicating the fatal disease which cause longevity increases significantly. Besides, education system has improved as students as well as the teachers have easy access to the computers that allows them to increase public awareness. Consequently, societies grow well-informed and knowledgeable people who will be very useful and efficient in the future.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is that food, shelter, clear water and education are the radical right for each individual, and a growing segment of people is still dealing with acquiring these absolute necessities. Admittedly, no one can overlook the miserable circumstance that some undeveloped countries encounter. When people in South Africa must go miles away from their residency to get the water, or a large crowd has deprived of attending in standard; they cannot think about high-tech devices that may assist them to improve their life. They are hungry and, witness of dying their siblings who suffer from various diseases due to lack of hygiene. In this situation, all the life is summarized in being alive, and the luxury words lose their meaning.

On the basis of the points mentioned above I am convinced that this topic is a very controversial debate since it entirely depends on the place and the condition that people live. Subsequently, most of the obvious need of a person in specific part of the world may seem the most unreachable matter for someone else in different corner.