Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Technology and its development is crucial for the prosperity of any country which is why governments spend great amount of money over it. In my opinion however, I disagree that governments should spend as much funds as possible over the improvement of technology. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points to support my view.

To begin with, most part of the population lives in destitute areas which are in dire need of basic necessity. As the technology flourished, governments now gives more importance for its development which is why other basic needs for people are lacking. The population in rural areas has increased plenty and people there sometimes do not have enough resources to live. Therefore, government should keep balance so that their country prosper well. To exemplify, in my country we had advanced technology in big cities which played major role in our country's economy. However, in small town and cities people do not have basic resources like education, transportation, food, health, and housing system. For this reason, most of the population led our country backward. My country's feudal system and inappropriate funds investment is a big hurdle in its development. Therefore, this example elucidate that it is not significant for the government to spend as much money as possible for technology.

In addition, the advancement in computer and technology has already achieved to peak which means this does not need more funds. In my country education is a huge problem because our school and colleges do not have enough money to support. This is why we have low literacy rate. Although technology is important but there are various other education that people required for success. Thus , it is very advantageous for my country if the government pay more funding for education rather than for the development of technology.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that government should spend more funds on basic need. This is because, poor population in my country is a hurdle for country development, and because education is other areas than technology requires more money.