People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important for people to take part in a college or university. In my opinion, I think that people attend university or college to increase the horizon of learning. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, education we seek in a university is of very advanced level which it improves more knowledge than we had previously. In a university there are variety of courses with provide us vast information. These courses not only give us theoretical information but also provide practical information about these subjects. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was young, I wondered how these small pills composed which provide relief from an ailment. When I started my graduation in a Pharmacy school I learned how many processes are involved in the making of a capsule like calculating the amount of chemical, then selecting the suitable machine for making the product and then packaging of the final product. I learned all these things not in the theory subject, but we made different pills practically. As a result, after studying five years in the university I learned plenty.

In addition, college or universities provide tremendous amount of knowledge which not only related to courses but also related to personality. The experiences of lecturers shared by them provides us distinctive knowledge which helps us to improve our social skills. These skills help us later in our career and personal life. To exemplify, my cousin was very shy, and he barely have skill of speaking in public and communicating. After graduation from the university his personality was changed. He was confident, well -dressed and communicate so well in the public. He learned all these from the experts while he was in the university. They refined his personality very well. Consequently, university or college are the best place for people to increase knowledge and this is the reason they attend it.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people join the university because it increased knowledge. This is because, education provided in the universities is advanced, and because it provides information to improve ourselves.