Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important.

Give specific reasons and examples for your choice.

Modern ways of transportation and communications like airplane and television plays a crucial role in a global society. Similar technological inventions computers and internet are miraculous which play significant role and radically alter the way that nations interact with each other. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points to support this view.

To begin with, internet is an amazing technological advancements which makes numerous things easier for people. It diminishes the distance among loved ones which was not possible in the past. People can communicate through internet with each other from around the globe. Also, long distance relationships are not a problem anymore because internet provides free calls and video chatting. To exemplify, I had never met my relatives in India because of some travel restriction and communication problems between the countries. However, because of the internet I recently saw my cousins in India via Skype. I was so happy and delighted to meet them through video chat and now we can talk more often. This would not have been possible without the internet. Therefore, internet and computer changes the way in which modern society interact by bringing near their loved ones.

In addition, internet provides trouble-free ways of learning and seeking knowledge. Students can get education from any country they like. Previously, the students had to travel to distinct places so they seek better education. Internet solves this problem as remote learning through computer and internet. For instance, in our university the students had to move from department to department to study their minor course. To be more specific, if a student is Physiology major and selected microbiology minor they had to run for the class in the microbiology department. However, because of the internet university now offers courses online for students , even it allows them to study at home. Moreover, it is facile to seek certification from any international university online which ameliorates our chances of getting better career opportunities.

In conclusion, internet and computer are an amazing technological innovation which are significant in a global society. This is because, it reduces the long distance relationships among loved ones and because seeking better knowledge from around the world is possible through internet.