The administrators of a university are revising their budget and have decided to change their funding priorities. As a result, the university will now spend more money on sports and athletic facilities than they do on the campus libraries. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

It is critically important for the universities that they wisely spend their funds for the betterment of their students. In my opinion, I believe that it is a great notion that the university will spend more money over athletic and sports facilities than on the campus libraries. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, sports are the crucial department for the university that generates extra source of revenue for it. The university should spends more funds on the athletic activites and make it more better. This increases the extra source of money which could be use for the betterment others important things in the university. For example, the chemistry department of our university was recently renovated and fully equiped with the best experimental appratuss in the labs. This was all possible because of the revenue generated from the sports department of our univeristy. They got so much sponsers for the football match from all over the country from which they collected a handsome amount from it. Therefore, it is better that the university should spend more money on the athletics activites.

In addition, it is better that university should spend more money on sports because this helps the university to outstand among the other univerisites. When the university spend more money on sports, it provides better chance for the students to outshine which brings good reputation for the university and for themselves. This attaracts more students to the university for admissions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I got admission in University of Willmington on the basis of my skills as the best player in the basket ball. The university is well known for the sports actvities and because of this I got the chance to participate in the interntational basket ball match. This helped me to recognized myself and my university sports department on the international platfrom. I performed very well and secured the first place for my university. As a result, it is more important to spend money over sports for the university than on the campus libraries.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the university should spend more money on atheltics and sports department than on the campus libraries. This is because it generates more money for the university which could be utilize for campus betterment and because it attracts more students outstand the university over other universites.