Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are the backbone of a society which means they have the ability to bring out a change in people's life. In my opinion, teachers are not appreciated and valued in the present than they were previously. In the following essay I intend to put my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, the internet diminishes the worth of a teacher. The internet is great invention of this modern world that encompasses an encyclopedia in it. People from all around the globe can access any valuable information on the web. However, previously professors were the only reliable source for seeking knowledge which is why they were more respected. Nowadays, everyone on the internet can learn anything from anywhere in the world. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I had to prepare for the English language test so, my friend advise me to watched you tube videos. I practiced my test by watching these video. There was a website that also evaluated my language. As a result, I passed my exam with good grades. Thus, this example elucidates that teachers are no more valued as they were previously

In addition, nowadays teachers are not honest with their profession than they were in the past. Previously, professors were hardworking and fullfill their duty wholeheartedly as they wanted to brings good in a society. Nonetheless, today teachers are greedy and they feel their duty as burdensome. They mostly care about money therefore they do not put efforts in their work. To exemplify, my mother used to tell me when she was young the teachers were very strict and disciplined. They taught their students honestly and even after many years when their students met them they were respected. This is because these students were successful as result of their professors effort. However, my own cousin is a lecturer at a government university and he does not go to the university. Therefore, this example illustrates that teacher are not appreciated as they were before.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers were more appreciated in the past than they were today. This is because, today teachers are not needed as internet provides them with every information, and because professors are not honest with their work.