Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

some people might believe that it is a good idea that university or high schools should grade group member as one and all the member will recieve equal grade. However, I think otherwise. I m of the opinion that, unisersity could allow students to work on projects in groups but every student is evaluated on individual basis. First, individual evaluation will be fair for every student.Another reason is ,each student's hard work will be appreciated separately.

To begin with, the students in a group should be graded individually as, this will be fair evaluation for the students. Many students when work together on a projects in groups, some of them become lazy and they are called as free riders. These student do not share their work part equally instead, they depends on the work of other group members. My own experience is the compelling example of this .In freshman year of my graduation we were assgined in a group of 5 students and we have to make an assigments on a unique molecule entity. In the group me and a friend worked on every detail in the project. The other three members took the advantage of being in the group. I felt very unjustice about it because me and my friend work very hard and others member did not fairly contributed in it.owever, we all got the average marks on the project.this would not had happened, if we all were graded individually. Therefore, I feel it is very important for university to evaluate the students on individual basis even though students works on project in a group.

In addition, when students will be graded separately in the group they will feel appreciated about their hard work. when the students work together in a group some of them rely on the work of other students, which become very frustrating for the students who are honestly contributing their part.From the exmple mentioned in the previous paragraph, the 3 members in my group were not hard working.They relied on the work we did for the project.When our professor graded us equally while me and my friend deserved better grade. we really feel that the marking was unfair with us. As a result, in my opinion students should be graded separately when working on a project in a group.

To sum up with, I more than disagree with the statement that, giving every member of a group the same grades is not good way to evalaute the students.