Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crucial for every student to study hard and complete their class assignments. In my opinion, I prefer to study and work on class assingment with a group of fellow students. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, work on class assignments with the peers distribute the work load which means every student gets enough time to study and work. In school too many courses makes it difficult to study for a student. Therefore, when students study in a group they share their knowledge and work with each other which helps them to reduce the study load. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In the freshman year of university, students had to make an assignment on unique molecular activity with a presentation. We were five members in a group so, we divided the equally according to our own areas of expertise. Two students were responsible for gathering information, other two must put the information in a form of hard copy and finally one student was responsible for presentation. We did this work swiftly and smoothly and achieve good scores at our class assignment. This would not have been possible if I was working alone on this project. Consequently, it is very advantageous to study and work with peers on class assignments.

In addition, studying in a group helps to solve our problems in a better way. Sometimes other student shows us a solution which we can not usually come up with. In this way other students save us from difficult situation and cooperate us with completing our work. To exemplify, during exams, I studied with my friends. When I got stuck in mathematics problems she always helped me by showing easy and distinct techniques to solve these problem. As during exam getting help from college professor was difficult as they were busy at that time. So, friend are a great help during study. Consequently, it is very advantageous to study and work with peers on class assignments.

In conclusion, I choose to study and work on class assignments with a fellow groups. This is because, it distribute the work load and made it easier to study, and because students usually shows us the solutions that we can not come up with.