Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Learning a foreign language is a great notion for people as it will always be helpful at some point in life. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that children should start learning other language as soon as they start school. I feel this way for the following reason which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, children can easily learn which means it creates many opportunities in future. Children brains are like empty slate so they can readily absorb inforamtion and can learn other language. It is very useful for them to make a better career. To exemplify, at our work place my friend got promoted to work as manager in the office located in the france. This is because she was very good at french and she can communicate fluently in it. She was selected for this high because she is bilingual.

In addition, learning foreign language provides an opportunity to study at a better place. A person who knows more than one language can survive in different country. This is because they can able to communicate in their native language. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I started my school from kindergarten we were taught another language English. Mostly all courses I studied in school, colleges and university were learned in English language. Therefore, I m very good at english beside my native language. When I applied to for masters in the University of Willimington, I got admission because I secured superb score in English language exam. This would not have been possible if I have never studied foreign language since childhood. Consequently, it is very advantageous to be bilingual and children should start learning foreign language as soon as they begin school.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that young people should begin learning foreign language a soon as they start school. This is because, children can easily learn other language which is better for their career, and because learning a foreign language provides opportunity to study in another foreign country.