Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some might believe that taking a year off after completing high school is waste of time. however, I think otherwise. students should take a year off before they start studying at a university, which they will utilize it in working or travelling. this is because, it will relax them. Another reason is, this will be very helpful in deciding their career.

To begin with, students should enjoy holiday for a year in which they travel as, it will relax their mind. The life in a high school is very sedentary in which students are usually confined in between school, studies and home. therefore, after completing a high school they should deserve a year off to travel or work. my own personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I was in high school, I felt my life was very frustrating. so, when I finished my high school, I took a break from my studies and made a trip to Europe tour. I travelled to different places. I learned many things, made new friends and it was a very different experience. My mind felt so relaxed. therefore, it is very important that after completing high school students should take break of a year to travel.

In addition, if a student will take a year vacation to work or travel it will increase their horizon of learning. When the students start a university they were very confused about deciding their major, but if they take a year vacation they can better decide about their career. For instance, when I started my university it was very difficult for me to select a major because of which I wasted my 2 semester. However, one of my friend she was so much focused about her career and she knows what subjects to study. This is because, when she finished her high school she started to work as a assistant in an art museum. She learned alot and at that point she had decided what are her interest. As a result, it is very beneficial to have a year break after completing a high school.