Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

history is an important subject which taught us many things.In fact, it is important for every students to have some knowledge about past.Some people might not like the idea that university student should have a course of history because the students already have so many subjects to study.How ever, I think otherwise.I feel this way because from history subject we learned from past.More over, improvistion in previous knowlegde create something new and useful.

To begin with, the subject will provide knowledge of the past. Histor y is very important for any civilizations in order to develop themselves. If, people do not learn from their past they will make the same mistake in future and they will never flourish.For example, student in the business class should have knowledge about the market in past. How the previous market crash like dot com crash and stock market crash in past. These information will be beneficial for business so, they when they set up a business they will know what possibilites results in a downfall of market.Therefore, I believe that learning history course should be mandatory one time by all university students.

Another reason is, it help to invent new things.Previously made machines, engines and other technologies were the bases in development of new technology. Therefore if a person have knowledge about the history of such inventions they can further improvise them and made it better. For instance, when first computer was invented it was so big and occupied a space of a room. It was not popular at that time. How ever computer is now popular. This would have happened because people read the history about computer and improvise its built, added new features and made its access for people. If, the people have no information about the history of computers we were never be able to use such a wonderful technology. As a result, it is very advantageous to take history course in the university.

In conclusion, I personally believe that it is very important that university students should be required to take history as a mandatory course. This is because, it will prevent from the same incidents in future. In addition, the knowledge of history used to create something new.