Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a long debate over which source should be use for the research work. Some proponent of the convential way to research by using printed books and articles. However, I think it is better to use internet to do research. I feel this way for the following reasons. First, internet is very convienent to use. Another reason is, vast amount of information is available over the internet.

To begin with, internet is an immensely convenient source to do research. To be more specific, everything from all over the world can be access over the internet which means distant is not the problem anymore. However, in order to find printed material books peoeple have to go from place to place. On the other hand, on internet every type of book, articles and other abstracts are available on the websites which makes work eaiser to do. For example, when I was in final year of graduation I have to made an assignment on the chemical unique molecule entity. For this reason, we have to go to the library of chemistry department to get the book, which is 10 miles away from our department of pharmacy. So, me and other groups member decided to get the access of the book over the internet in order to save our time. this would not have been possible without the internet. Therefore, I couldn't agree more to use the internet for research work.

In addition, internet contains huge amount of details and updated information. However, printed materials take time to get the information updated and to be available in the markets. This is no longer a problems for the internet users which means they can access to the vast and updated information readily. To exemplify, when me and my friend studied for our lisence exam we need to do some research over the sources for pharmacy exams. we looked for the books and other printed lisences books. The information mentioned in those books are too brief and vague. It was too difficult for us to study from these materials as none of the information was detailed. As a consequnce, we did not pass the exam. This would not have happened if we have use the website of medscape for the exam on the internet which contain detailed and comprehensive information.

In conclusion, I m of the opinion that it is better to use internet over printed materials because it is readily accesable and all has vast amount of information about anything.