Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Knowledge is power and it can be gain either from reading a book or from a personal experience. Some probably disagree with the statement that knowledge obtained from personal experience is more valuable than the knowledge gain from books. However, I think otherwise. In the following paragraphs I intend to put my arguments to support my views.

First, the education we learn in books sometimes contradict with the knowledge we seek in real life. The books knowledge is limited in some way as the books get older so as the information or probably the author did not mention the true facts in it. For instance, when I had a chance to visit the Northern areas of Pakistan it was very different and amazing experience of my life. As we accustomed to learned in our history that the Northern territory of Pakistan has dispute because of which there are always danger of bombing and firing. However, it was nothing in real. The people there were very much welcoming and peaceful. They show us different cultural heritage of the areas which we never knew from the books. As a results, the knowledge I gain from that experince was unexpected as mentioned in the books about my country.

In addition, a lesson learned from personal expericnce stays forever in a person's memory. To be more specific, when human mind explore something good, unpleasnat or unusual by themsleves it will always leave marks in their memory. These memories are more valuable as they can never be learned from any type of books. To exemplify, I always had difficulty in memorising the brand name of different medicine. However, after I worked few years in the Pharmacy I now have learned alot of brand name of medicine. This would not have been possible without my working experience in the Pharmacy.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the knowledge we gain from the personal experience are more valuable than the education we gain from the books. This is because knowledge in the books are limited and because, knowledge we gain from personal experience stays long term in our memory.