Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Do not use memorized examples

Due to the intricate, developed, and competitive world, we all need more experiences than before, and I am guessing that personal experiences are handier than experiences in books. I have several reasons why I feel this which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, personal experiences cherish in our minds forever, and we do not forget them while others' experiences may disappear from our minds by passing time. For the sake of they are not tangible in our life. My personal experiences are one compelling example of this. When I was children, I had a book that studied it at night. It was about one mouse that did not listen to her parents' guidance, and she left their home and was lost. I always studied this book, but I had never thought about its repercussions. one day, I wanted to come back home after school. I did not listen to my parents' advice, and I came back alone; I was lost. This situation was panicky for me; while I was crying, one of my mother's friends found me, and I was lucky, thanks to a compassionate friend. After that, I learned that I should listen to my parents' leadings. while before this event, I had just studied that book, but I did not get experience.

Secondly, every experience happens in exclusive situations, so one's experiences may not keep up with other's situations; in addition, every person has a special personality, so the reaction of each person to some occurrence may be different from others. Consider an exciting situation like jumping from the mountains; it is so exciting and enjoyable for someone and horrible for another. Actually, they have one experience, but their reactions are dissimilar. Another example is including two different experiences; the sunny day may have different meanings. In the Sahara region, a sunny day means a routine day, but in England sunny day is a time for sunbathing. So people in different places can not have phenomena and experiences as the same exactlly.

In a nutshell, I entirely agree with this statement that experiences in books can not convey knowledge about what occurs. To gain knowledge we need our own experiences which can fix in our minds forever, plus the experiences taking place in different situations by persons are not similar together so everyone should experience by him or herself. Therefore, there is no alternative for our own experiences; we can just study books' experiences and save them in our minds to simulate them in similar situations.