The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

a serious attitude about their work

a lot of related experience

a tendency to always tell the truth

You may choose more than one. Use specific details and examples in your answer.

In my opinion, the most crucial trait for a supervisor to have at work are a serious attitude about their work and a plenty of expertise. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, serious attitude about work brings success to the work in less time which means its employee stay happy. People do not leave work place because of plenty of work but because if their supervisor are not great at dealing at work. A supervisor have to show serious attitude so that its employee stay in order and keep the work at good pace. This results in more productivity in less time, also the employee feel relax too. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I worked as pharmacy technician where my manager was a disciplined man and stay focused about his work. He was serious about work and always solved patient problems right away without keep them waiting. For this reason, our pharmacy was liked by every customer and they praised our services were fast and helpful. Also employees felt proud about our manager. This would not have been possible if our Pharmacist did not stay serious about working.

In addition, to keep the quality of work in less time a head of department should also have an expertise related to it work. People often waste a plethora of time when they are not skilled becuase lack of knowledge about their work leads to various errors. If a supervisor is an expert person the working time reduces as they do detailed work in a smart way. To exemplify, my friend work as electric technician in a company with a professional electric engineer. He told me that whenever he had to solve any problem at a working site. He always prefered to go with the engineer as he solved any problem swiftly and smoothly. Also they finished the task usually in few hours. However, when he went alone to fix the problem its took long time to solve the tasks. As a result, a supervisor should be a skilled person.

In conclusion, I prefer two qualities of a manager to have are serious attitude about work and should have work related expertise. This is because, it make work more successful in less time, and because skillful person reduce work load by doing task smartly.