Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is signifcant for a person to eat a healthy meal which can be cooked and eat for themselves or can be eat at a resturant. In my opinion I prefer to prepare and eat food at home. In the following essay I intend to put forth my points to support my view.

To begin with, I keep myself more healthy by eating food prepared at home. In resturants a good nutritional meal is difficult to find as many resturants have junk food, which is not good for health. Moreover, nutritious food is expensive at restaurants. To exemplify, I went to a Turkish restaurant so I could enjoy a healthy nutritious meal. I ordered the lamb kebabs with rice. When the food came it was very small portion which hardly enough for a person. Moreover it was so oily and had bad smell in it. When I paid for the meal it cost me $50 for such a little meal. It was the worst experience for me because the meal was not very tasty, unhealthy and it was expensive. Therefore, I m in the favour of preparing and eating food at home.

In addition, cooking is an amazing activity that can be enjoy along with family members. While when preparing food is a good time to get along with family members. It also helps me feel relax. My own experience is a compelling example. When I come home from work, I usually prepare food for my family because this gives me a sense of satisfaction. When I cook food, my son and my husband helps me during which we enjoy talking and sharing our day routine. In this way our family bonding increases and we stay close together as family. In this way I can enjoy family time and eat healthy meal. As a result, I believe it is better to cook and eat food at home.

In conclusion, I prefer to cook and eat food at home rather than going to a restaurant. This is because, home cooked food is more healthy and less expensive, and because it is a great activity to get bond with family.