Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, there are many possibilities to eat such as delivering, eating at restaurants, or home. I prefer to eat at home rather than go to restaurants. I feel this way for three main reasons which I will investigate in the following essay.

To begin with, it is healthier to eat at home than eating at restaurants since people know what ingredients are in the meal. It is unfeasible to know if the restaurants’ ingredients are fresh. And also, it can disintegrate a person's health. For instance, my friend got food poisoning after eating a restaurant meal. He vomited and was a sick eternity. He said that the savor was not awful and was a conventional taste as customary. Even though the meal is palatable, we do not know if they utilize fresh and healthy ingredients.

On top of that, eating at restaurants costs a lot compared to eating at home. Most of the restaurants cost a lot since it includes the payment for labor, insurance, and the renting price. However, people can be economical by purchasing ingredients at the supermarket without any other remittance. For example, in the cafeteria at school, lunch costs about 11 dollars. However, if I pack my lunch box at home, it will never cost more than 10 dollars. It is feasible to pack the lunch from dinner before the day, which can be more efficient and cheaper.

Furthermore, although people assert that restaurants have more finest-quality foods compared to foods made at home, it is practicable to cook foods of the same quality as meals from restaurants. Nowadays, numerous renowned chefs provide thousands of recipes that are uncomplicated even for beginners. From my experience, my father seldom cooked in his entire life. Nevertheless, he started cooking five years ago. He did not even know how to use kitchens, but when he launched into reading recipes from famous chefs, the number of meals that he cooks amplified. And now, his food tastes like the food from restaurants.

Therefore, I prefer eating at home for health and costs. Also because people can cook the same quality as the meals from restaurants.