Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

There is a long debate over, whether a university student is required to attend classes or they should be optional for them. In my opinion, it is better for university students that attending classes should be mandatory for them. This is because, students can focus on studies in a better way. Additionally, they will learned how to be more discipline in life.

Firstly, attending classes in the university help the students to focus better on their studies. In spite of this, if going to classes would be optional the students can not concentrate in their studies and can be distracted easily. However, in the classes student can focus on studies properly as. For instance, when I was in my graduation , our university students were required to have mandatory 80% attendence. Otherwise, they will not be allow to sit in the examination. After this rule, the students were more attentive in their studies and their was lot of improvement in the results of different courses. This would not have been possible if the university department had not made attending class as required. As a result, it is very beneficial by students to attend the classes.

In addition, students will learned discipline more in the classes. Attending classes daily in the university will teach students to be more active, punctual and time management. These things will help students later in their career. However, if students were never been attentive in the university class, they will not be able to learn these manners. To exemplify , one of my cousin university required to attend classes. He wakes up early morning, goes to university and after coming home he utilizes the remaining time in completing the tasks that was important. This is help him alot when he started his job after graduation. He is very successful software engineer and very much appreciated by his senior for being disciplined and organized. As a result, I strongly believe that university should make mandatory for students to attend classes.