Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to work with one of your co-workers on a project. This co-worker has opinions that are very different from yours and they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is sometimes very challenging for people to work on a project with other people who have distinct opinions from us. In my opinion, I think it is a great notion to collaborate with a colleague which has a very distinct point of view from mine. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, a co-worker with different opinions gives us new perspective to solve a problem, which we usually can not come up with. At work place people sometimes stuck in difficult tasks. This effects their productivity so, a co-worker helps at this point comes in handy. It makes our tasks more simple and easier. My own experiecne is a compelling example of this. Our manager told us to do a survey about pharmacutical quality assurance. I thought if we take the survey from huge multinational companies it would be eaiser. However, my partner suggested me to start survey from local companies because they have less work and their managers can easily facilitate us. I followed my partner advised and because of her we were able to complete our survey in few days. This would not have been possible if I did not accompany my colleague advise.

In addition, co-workers that has separate opinion increases our horizon of learning which means it provides us with more information. To exemplify, my boss gave me a project of email marketing with my colleague, who holds totally discrete point of view from mine. The tasks at first seems easy for me. I told my partner to make sheet at excel so that we can finish our work swiflty. However, my partner showed me, that we should use sendgrid software because it the simplest way of doing projects of email marketing. When I worked on the that software, it was better and most updated way to email marketing. It really upgraded me with new information and also I finished my task swiftly. Our boss appreciated us very much. This example elucidates that working with colleague who hold different opinions are a great help and improves our knowledge.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is a great notion to collaborate with a co-worker who has different opinion from us. This is because, it shows us new way to solve our problems and because it increases out knowledge.