A/D: Movies and TV programs made in your own country are more interesting comparing to movies and programs made in other countries.

Generally speaking, people usually possess various kinds of perspectives on whether watching movies and TV programs made in their own country or in other countries can make them more interested. From my observation and life experience, I strongly disagree with this statement. The following presents my stand and understanding.

First of all, when it comes to interest, people generally want to learn more things, and watching TV programs made in other countries can enrich their knowledge. For instance, when I watched an American TV show, Friends, I could realize the differences between different countries’ cultures. From this show, I could learn that the American would hold a lot of parties when they have leisure time. Moreover, I could also practice my English listening skill during watching this show, which could allow me to get familiar with communicating with others in English. Therefore, I could broaden my vision by watching TV shows made in other countries.

Secondly, an interesting movie means to have fun during watching a movie, and watching movies made in other countries can particularly do so. For example, in an American movie, Alita Battle Angel, there were so many intriguing parts of the scene. That is, characters would try to humiliate others in comical ways or they would also talk some exciting jokes that I had not heard before. What’s more, the film had realistic special effects and incidental music corresponding to the scene, making me seem to be surrounded by the characters. In this way, I could have more fun during watching the movie. However, movies made in our country just present some fake effects and unchanged plot. Apparently, watching movies made in other countries can definitely provide me with more fun.

Last but not least, a wide range of scenes is the key factor in an interesting movie, and movies made in other countries can certainly have more distinct scenes. Take a Hollywood movie, Transformer, as an example. When shooting the scenes of this movie, the filming team would cross a lot of countries, such as American, China, and West Asia, to complete this excellent movie. Thus, when I watched this movie, I could simultaneously appreciate not only the appearance of these countries but also their spectacular landscape. On the other hand, movies made in our country were always shot only in the same spot. Consequently, it would let me seem bored when watching our domestic movies.

In conclusion, I maintain that people are more interested when watching movies made in other countries. After all, people gain more interest when a movie can let them learn more things, have more fun, and view wider scenes.