Do you agree with the following statement? Good teachers are more important to a child's development than good parents. Use specific details to support your argument.

Parents and Teachers are the people who create the brickwork for a child's life. Parents have a separate role in overall development of their kids as compared to teachers. Teachers play major part in the curricular development of the child. But teachers cannot take place parent's place. In my opinion, a child's development is in excellent hands if those hands are of parents'.

Good parents can turn their child into Abraham Lincoln, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Steve Jobs. These are not the names related to excellent teachers but the excellent qualities introduced in them by their parents. The major qualities to be inculcated in the child always begins at home. The language he/she learns in the childhood, some use of words, moment they start walking and the discipline they become a part of, all starts before the toddler even steps into school. A well-supportive parent can play a part of strong aspect in the life of a child. There is surely a difference between supportive and over-protective. A thin line that should not be crossed. It is from the parents attitude, the child gets motivated.

If a father is a struggling man, the child will automatically learn to struggle and say the truth. If a mother, is very particular about the minute details, there is a high possibility that the child will lead to the path of perfection. teachers on the other hand are in the life of a child for a very brief period of time and cannot be there always to support them or correct them. Although, what is taught by the teachers will always remain with them.

The role that parents can play in development of children, unfortunately, teachers cannot play. Parents know their children inside out and all the tactics to handle them, teach them and take care of them. teacher on the other hand, can of course work on the academia skills of the child, but cannot be a major part of the child's moral development.

The crux of the entire writing remains the same. Parents and teachers have their own part. But there are a lot of things a child learns when he/she is in the mothers womb that any teacher in the world cannot teach. Good parents make excellent children.