Do you agree that it is better to work for business owned by someone else than to work for the business of one’s own family.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people care about the better choice of who you want to work for, so the question of whether work for business owned by someone else or work for the business of there own family has attracted much attention. In my opinion, working for business owned by someone else is the better choice.

First and foremost, work for other people business is more challengeable then work in family’s own business. Because if you work in your family’s own business, someone will care about your identity so that you can not experience the truth of working environment. However, if you work for someone else business, you must pay your real effort to get your achievement. Take my 20 years old brother John for an example, he works for our family’s business “Flying Locker” for 5 years since he graduated. \\\times up/// Two years ago, he told me that he always felt working is unchallengeable. He really not pays much efforts on his work, but his superiors were always praise he, so he felt he was very hating this phenomenon. Hence, he changed a company and worked well without his identity. Now he tells me that he needs to get achievement by his own ability and without his identity, “It’s really more challengeable for me now!”, he said. Indeed, working for someone else business is really more challengeable.

Second, work for someone else business will build up people’s own network of contacts. If people work in their family’s own company, they will always face to their family’s member and stay in a constant social network. While if people work in others company, they can improve their interpersonal skills and even find more friends who have common interest with them. Of course, when they build up their own social network, they will absolutely broaden their horizons from their supporting network and friends. Therefore, people’s work in someone else business is surely better than work in their family’s own business.

Admittedly, people may have higher salaries when they work for their family’s company. But these salaries are not real show of people’s own efforts. Because, it includes people’s identity and many their factors unrelated to personal effort. So that high fake wages will let people have false sense of their self, their ability.

From what I have been discuss above, I think people work in someone else business is better than work in their family’s own business.