Do you agree or disagree, all students should be required to take classes outside of their major field of study?

People do need some extra knowledge than their major subject not only to succeed in their career but also better understand their majors. In my opinion, all student should be required to take classes outside of their major field of study.

As a matter of fact, to achieve success in career, people should expertise one subject, as well as, should also possess basic knowledge on few other subjects. In other word, being a master of one is as important as being a jack of all trade. As an illustration, if a software engineer wants to run his own IT company, he must understand legal and political terms, as well as social responsibilities. One can not to be good IT entrepreneur without having some out of box knowledge. To put it differently, human behavior knowledge helps sports teacher to teach well.

Equally important, some minor subjects are designed to supports majors. By taking those classes, students get better understanding on their own field. For instance, a finance manager must understand procedure of marketing department or human resource departments to make better financial decisions. Similarly, a dentist must know fundamental of medical science because dentistry in part of medicine.

Definitely, people should know something on everything and everything on something. So I conclude that, students should take variety of course outside their major.