Do you agree or disagree with the following opinion?

The most important goal of education is to help people educate themselves?

Education entails plenty of aspects such as moral education, law education and academic study, but all of them cannot be achieved by self-education. Therefore, I totally disagree with that helping people educate themselves is the most important goal of education.

First, people should obey the law in their own country and the way of learning to be a good citizen cannot be taught by themselves. Therefore, the purpose of eduction system is to teach people to be a good citizen. Without law, people do not define what is wrong and what is right. Before 2011, people did not think it was a big deal if they drove after drinking alcohol. However, there were lots of car accidents taking thousands of people’s lives because of drunk driving actually. Thus, the legislation committee representing the whole citizens established a strict law to prohibits people from drunk driving. That is to say, People will be in the prison for a half year if they are caught drunk driving after the.There is a huge gap between the legislation and people putting it into practice. Although there is a law, people still cannot educate themselves to obey the new law. Thus, there are some special organizations settled in the police stations to teach drivers who behave badly. Clearly, how can people notice the importance of driving without drinking by themselves.

Besides the education of law, another aspect of education is the manner education which people can not teach themselves. So people learn manners from their parents since they were little kids. It is obvious that people do not know how to be polite by themselves. When I was able to talk, my mother always asked me to say hello to my elders such as my aunt, grandmother and grandfather. In addition, after I entering kindergarten, my mother also told me that I should be nice to my classmates and respect teachers. But at first, I didn’t understand why I should do this. To my surprise, after a period of time, I found that I have made some friends and my teachers thought I was a good girl and they very liked me. Thanks to my mother, I learned how to be polite to others, which I can not teach myself.

In conclusion, self-education might be important in our lives, but it is not the most important goal of education, since there are always some knowledge that we are not able to understand.